Tag «CQUniversity scholarship»

Women’s Equal Opportunity Postgraduate Research Award (UPRA-W)

Applicants must be female and be either Australian or New Zealand citizens or Australian permanent residents. Selection is based on the applicant’s ability to demonstrate: academic achievement relative to life circumstances; a high level of motivation; ways in which this award will enhance future professional goals; potential for successful completion of a research higher degree.

Sarina Community Bendigo Bank Scholarship

Applicants must: be enrolled in any Business or Information Technology related Bachelor degree; have completed at least 18 credit points in the first year of study; complete at least 2 courses per term, for 2 terms in a year; be enrolled at CQUniversity at the time of census date; have a GPA of 5 or above; not hold another scholarship of equivalent or more substantial benefit; and currently reside within the Sarina-Mackay region and be residing in that region during the duration of the scholarship, unless enrolled in a program that requires subsequent study to be undertaken elsewhere.

Robert James Diamond Science Trust Scholarship

 Applicants must: be Australian citizens or permanent residents; be commencing studies in either the Bachelor Medical Science (Specialisation), Bachelor Environmental Science or Bachelor Science at CQUniversity in Term 1; be studying full-time at CQUniversity Rockhampton campus; be a resident of Central Queensland; have completed Year 12 at a secondary school or its equivalent elsewhere in the year prior to commencing at CQUniversity; and be enrolled at CQUniversity at the time of census date.

John Maxwell Memorial Scholarship

The scholarship is open to CQUniversity students entering their first year of a Bachelor of Accounting. Selection is based on: career aspirations; academic performance; and community participation.

Jenny Simpson Memorial Scholarship

Applicants must be Australian citizens, permanent residents or holders of a humanitarian visa who are graduating from the STEPS program and progressing to undergraduate studies at CQUniversity in Term 1.

Indigenous Access Scholarship (IAS)

The scholarships are open to commencing Indigenous Australians of low socio-economic status who are enrolled in an undergraduate course of study as full-time Commonwealth-supported students. Applicants will be given priority if they are from a rural or regional area and have not previously completed a bachelor degree or equivalent (except where it is an entry requirement for the current course).