Category: Scholarship in Curtin University

Inspiring Minds Research Scholarship

Applicants must: have been offered or expect to be offered an Australian Postgraduate Award (APA); have completed at least 4 years of tertiary education study at a high level of achievement; or completed a Master degree by research and additional research output such as research publications and/or successful research grant applications and research experience; and be commencing their first Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) course.

Pham Family Honours Scholarship

Applicants must: be Australian citizens or holders of a permanent humanitarian visa; hold a Bachelor of Information Technology degree; and be enrolling in the Bachelor of Information Technology (Honours) degree at the Melbourne Burwood Campus. Selection is based upon undergraduate performance and ability to meet the eligibility criteria.

Peter Davis Memorial Honours Scholarship

Applicants must be Australian citizens or holders of an Australian permanent humanitarian visa, and be enrolled full-time in honours studies within Professional and Creative Writing at Deakin. Selection is based on academic achievement in the A316/A313 Bachelor of Arts (Professional and Creative Writing) and submission of a proposal for an honours project.

Indigenous Commonwealth Education Costs Scholarship (ICECS)

Applicants must: be Aboriginal or Torres Strait Islanders commencing an undergraduate course of study in a Commonwealth Supported Place (CSP); be enrolled full-time unless there are exceptional circumstances preventing full-time study; not hold a bachelor degree or higher level award unless such award is a prerequisite to the current course of study; be in receipt of a means tested Centrelink benefit or be able to demonstrate a personal or family taxable income below the HECS repayment threshold, depending on independence status; and be enrolled to study at the Institute of Koorie Education. Selection is based on: the degree of involvement in their local Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community; financial, educational or social disadvantage; responsibility for others; and disability status.

George Alexander Foundation Scholarship at Deakin University

 Applicants must: be Australian citizens or holders of a permanent humanitarian visa; and be commencing students enrolled full-time in an undergraduate course at the Geelong Waurn Ponds Campus, Geelong Waterfront Campus or the Warrnambool Campus in a Commonwealth Supported Place (CSP). Selection is based on: strong academic standing (minimum ATAR score of 75); participation in and commitment to community/volunteer activities; and leadership experience.